Windows 7, again with the versions

Just as with Windows Vista, the new Windows 7, that should be released by the end of 2009, will come in 6 versions.

  1. Starter
  2. Home Basic
  3. Home Premium
  4. Professional
  5. Ultimate
  6. Enterprise

There are some differences now. Each “higher” (read: more pricey) version will contain all of the features that the lower versions have.
You will also have an easier option to upgrade. The installation will install everything and depending on the license key different options will be “activated”. (Can anyone see the piracy problem with this).

I’ve been running the beta version of Windows 7 lately and I must say, it’s an improvement over Vista, but it still crashes sometimes.

No Responses to “Windows 7, again with the versions”.

Leave a response